Tag Archives: officer

2008 Company Officers Installed, Firefighter of the Year Announcement

On Saturday night January 6, 2008, the Administrative and Firematic Officers for Jackson Volunteer Fire Company No. 1 were installed at the annual Company dinner.

The following members were sworn in for the year 2008:


President — Tim Carson
Vice President — John Hussey
Treasurer — Nick Prioli
Secretary — Mike Waters


Chief 5500 — Charles “Chip” Smith
Assistant Chief 5510 — Mike Fatovic
Captain 5520 — Tim Carson
1st Lieutenant 5530 — Matt Baader
2nd Lieutenant 5540 — Mike Waters
2nd Lieutenant 5550 — George Bergner

Firefighter of the Year for 2007 — Louis H. “Hank” Muller

Congratulations and best of luck to everyone.

2006 Election Results

On October 12, 2005, members from Station 55 held their annual election meeting for both the Firematic and Executive Officers.  Below are the results:

Chief of Department Charles “Chip” Smith
Assistant Chief Michael “Cable Guy”  Fatovic
Captain Matthew “Snelf” Baader
Lieutenant Timothy “Wingman” Carson
2nd Lieutenant John “Jack” Siedler
2nd Lieutenant George “Shotgun” Bergner
Engineer Andrew “Lonely” Rajhel

President Timothy Carson
Vice President John Hussey
Secretary Michael Waters
Treasurer Nicholas Prioli
Good and Welfare Andrew Ford
Congrats to all officers and best of luck in the upcoming year.

2004 Officers List

Chief                        5500    James Howles
Assistant Chief        5510     Chip Smith
Captain                    5520     Dell Larcom
Lieutenant                5530     Mike Fatovic
2nd Lieutenant         5540     Matt Baader
2nd Lieutenant         5550     Tim Carson
Engineer                   5560     Jack Siedler
Safety Officer          5570      Robert Mazzeo

President                  Lee Friedland
Vice President         Tim Carson
Secretary                 Andy Rajhel
Treasurer                 Nick Prioli
Good and Welfare    Matthew Baader