Tag Archives: officers

2011 Administrative and Firematic Officers Elected

Jackson Volunteer Fire Co. No. 1 Elects Administrative and Firematic Officers for 2011
The following members were elected by the volunteer company for the coming year:

President: John Hussey
Vice President: Scott Jordan
Treasurer: Nick Prioli
Secretary: Vincent Koballa
Ass’t Secretary: Jody Somers

Chief 5500: Tim Carson
Assistant Chief 5510: Mike Waters
Captain 5520: Kevin McGinn
Lieutenant: Matt Baader
Lieutenant: George Bergner
Lieutenant: Chris Fagan
Lieutenant: Andrew Ford

2010 Company Officers Installed, 2009 Firefighter of the Year Announced

A new slate of fire and administrative officers were installed for the year 2010 at the annual Company banquet held on Saturday, January 23, 2010.  In addition, the following announcements were made:

Firefighter of the Year 2009: FF Jody Somers

Firefighter Challenge 2009 Winners:
FF James Loiacono; FF Matt Maguire; FF Jody Somers

Firematic and Executive Officers of 2010

Chief of Department Michael Fatovic 5500
Chief Kenneth Byrnes 18300
Assistant Chief Tim Carson 5510
Captain Michael Waters 5520
Lieutenant L. Hank Muller 5530
Lieutenant Kevin McGinn 5540
Lieutenant Chris Fagan 5550
Lieutenant Matt Baader 5560
Engineer Michael DeMitchik
Safety Officer John Hussey 5570
President John Hussey
Vice President Chris Fagan
Secretary Scott Jordan
Assistant Secretary Jody Somers
Treasurer Nicholas Prioli
Good and Welfare Ivon LaBoy

2009 Firematic and Administrative Officers Elected

The members listed below were elected at the October 8 Volunteer Company Business Meeting to serve as officers for the Year 2009:


President — John Hussey
Vice President — Chris Fagan
Secretary — Scott Jordan
Treasurer — Nick Prioli
Good & Welfare — Ivon LaBoy


Chief — Michael Fatovic (5500)
Assistant Chief — Tim Carson (5510)
Captain — George Bergner (5520)
1st Lieutenant — Mike Waters (5530)
2nd Lieutenant — L. Hank Muller (5540)
2nd Lieutenant — Kevin McGinn (5550)
Engineer — Andy Rajhel (5560)